Results from 2016

See videos from the conference

See all videos

Description of the video:

For a transcript, please contact

Conference sponsors

  • Alliance for American Manufacturing
  • Committee to Support U.S. Trade Laws
  • Information Technology and Innovation Foundation
  • King & Spalding
  • Manufacturers Alliance for Productivity and Innovation 
  • Woodrow Wilson International Center for Scholars

2016 conference in photos

Jason Miller, deputy assistant to the president and deputy director, U.S. National Economic Council
Tom Duesterberg, former executive director, Aspen Institute's Manufacturing and Society in the 21st Century; co-founder, SPEA Manufacturing Policy Initiative
Education Panel, from left: Moderator Tom Duesterberg; Ron Ault, Former President, Metal Trades Department, AFL-CIO; Robert I. Lerman, Professor Emeritus, Department ofEconomics, American University; Institute Fellow, Center on Labor, Human Services, and Population at the Urban Institute; Sue Smith, Vice President for Technology Dvision, Ivy Tech Community College; Mike Petters, President and CEO, Huntington Ingalls Industries
Senator Jeff Sessions (R-AL).
Dan DiMicco, Former CEO and Chairman, Nucor Corporation
Leo Gerard, President, United Steel Workers
Mike Petters, President and CEO, Huntington Ingalls Industries
Stephen Gold, President and CEO, Manufacturers' Alliance for Productivity and Innovation (MAPI)
Scott N. Paul, President, Alliance for American Manufacturing
Elana Broitman, Former Deputy Assistant Secretary of Defense for Manufacturing and Industrial Base Policy Shareholder, Bgreenberg Traurig
Gene Sperling, Former Director of the National Economic Council and Assistant to the President for Economic Policy addresses the crowd. Gilbert Kaplan, Partner, King and Spalding; Founder, Conference on the Renaissance of American Manufacturing; Co-founder, SPEA's Manufacturing Policy Initiative, sits to the right.
Laurent Taylor-Kale, Deputy Assistant Secretary for Manufacturing, U.S. Department of Commerce